2019 Award Winners

Realtors Honored During 2019 Sales Leaders Luncheon

Bob Jones General News, news release, Press Release

View the full list of 2019 Sales Leaders

Browse photos from Sales Leaders Club Reception

On January 22, Dayton Realtors announced the recipients of the 2019 Affiliate, Community Service, Rookie, Owner/Manager, and Realtor of the Year Awards at the annual Sales Leaders Club Reception held at the Sinclair Community College Conference Center. They also honored one member with the Distinguished Career Award. Their contributions to the real estate industry, the community, and the Realtor organization are greatly appreciated.

Distinguished Career AwardSuzie Roselius, associated with Irongate, Inc., has been a Dayton Realtors member for nearly 40 years, having received a real estate sales license in 1981 and a broker license in 1987. Involvement with Dayton Realtors began in 1994 as a member of the professional standards committee and has continued by serving on many more committees over the years. Suzie served as a member of the board of directors from 1996 through 2000 and as Dayton Realtors president in 1999. Additional honors include being Dayton Realtors’ Realtor of the Year in 2000 and Ohio Realtors’ Realtor of the Year in 2001. She was also awarded the 2012 Ohio Realtors Distinguished Service award. Suzie believes it is a duty to give back to the real estate industry and make the profession better.

Realtor of the YearKaren O’Grady, associated with Coldwell Banker Heritage, has been a member of the REALTOR® organization since 1972 and was a graduate of Dayton Realtors’ Leadership Development program in 2015. She has served on the board of directors since 2014 and served as president in 2017. In addition to serving on local committees, Karen served on committees and as a director for Ohio Realtors and the National Association of Realtors. She is an active participant in the community by serving as a committee member for the Dayton Performing Arts Alliance.

Affiliate of the YearJeannie Bamesberger, associated with M&M Title, has been an Associate Affiliate member of Dayton Realtors since 2013. She is a member of the professional development and grievance committees and has served on the board of directors in 2017 and 2018. Jeannie serves as a board member of the 2020 Dayton Mortgage Bankers Association as its Business Development/Closing Agent. Her community involvement includes volunteering with the Southbrook Disaster Response Team, Rebuilding Together Dayton, Habitat for Humanity and Bogg Food Ministry.

Realtor Community Service AwardCyndi Scarpelli, associated with Ullery Real Estate, has been a Realtor since 2002 and is a Dayton Region Ambassador and a graduate of Dayton Realtors’ first Leadership Academy class. Her community involvement includes serving meals for the homeless, preparing care packages for Veterans with Blue Star Mothers, establishing a Clothes that Work drop center, helping area children by volunteering with Shoes 4 the Shoeless, Crayons to Classrooms, and Big Brothers Big Sisters’ Bowl for Kids Sake.

In additional to this award, the community organization of his choice will receive a contribution of $250 from Dayton Realtors in her name.

Owner/Manager of the Year – Kelly McCormick, associated with Berkshire Hathaway Home Services Professional Realty, has been licensed since 1998 and was a graduate of the 2015 class of the Dayton Realtors Leadership Development Academy and 2017 Dayton Regional Ambassador program. Kelly has served on the board of directors since 2018, and participates on the forms, multiple listing service, and grievance committees. At the state level, she served on many Ohio Realtors committees and forums including professional development, business technology, MLS, legal issues, legislative and communications. For NAR, Kelly currently serves as the state representative for the 2020 Broker Engagement Council. She is a skilled educator, teaching contracts classes at Dayton Realtors and other sessions for her brokerage.

Rookie of the Year – Casey Hartman, associated with Glasshouse Realty, was licensed in 2018. As a new Realtor, she achieved almost $4 million in sales between October 2018 and September 2019. This qualified her to also receive the 2019 Dayton Realtors Sales Leaders Club Award of Excellence. Her philosophy of “having the best interest of my client as the driving force in everything I do” has served her well.

In addition to these awards, the “Top 5 Under 40” Awards were also presented at the reception. The “Top Five Under 40” recognized future leaders of the organization based on community involvement, sales volume, and participation in Dayton Realtors activities. The recipients (six this year due to a tie) were Evan Kloth with Glasshouse Realty, Christina Gentry with RE/MAX Ultimate, Mark Loges with Coldwell Banker Heritage, Michelle Violet with Coldwell Banker Heritage, Lindsey Chaney with Coldwell Banker Heritage, and Mary “Elizabeth” Cooper with Home Experts Realty.