Leverett Installed as Dayton REALTORS® President

Bob Jones General News, Press Release

Dayton REALTORS® swore in the 2019 officers and directors at the REALTORS® Installation Reception, held at the Dayton Art Institute on January 10th. The highlight of the event was the inauguration of Jan Leverett as president of the 3000-member association.

Leverett, a REALTOR® with Irongate, Inc., has been a REALTOR® at Dayton REALTORS® since 2006. In 2017 she was elected as Dayton REALTORS® treasurer and chairperson of the finance committee, and in 2018 she served as president-elect and oversaw a number of committees and projects.

Other board officers installed include Sham Reddy, president-elect, and Sharon Geier, treasurer. Associated with HER REALTORS®, Reddy has been a REALTOR® for 27 years, and Geier, a REALTOR® with Irongate, Inc., has been a REALTOR® since 1997.

Other members elected to or are serving unexpired terms on the Board of Directors are Karen Huelsman, Phil Sparks, Barbara Waddell and Linda Shurte, associated with Irongate, Inc.; Lisa Arzate and Karen O’Grady, associated with Coldwell Banker Heritage; Mark Kottman and Greg Blatt, associated with HER REALTORS®; Eric Brown, associated with EB Real Estate; Guy Roth, associated with Better Homes & Gardens Real Estate Big Hill; Pat Corle, associated with Home Experts Realty; Kelly McCormick, associated with Berkshire Hathaway Home Services Professional Realty; Deb Sasser, associated with Sasser REALTORS®; Dave Dickinson, associated with NAI Bergman, and Marian Montgomery, associated with Performance Title. Bob Morrison, associated with Irongate Inc., will continue to serve on the board as immediate past-president.